JOINT COMMITTEE ON ADMINISTRATIVE RULES ILLINOIS GENERAL ASSEMBLY

CO-CHAIR: SEN. DON HARMON

CO-CHAIR: REP. RON SANDACK

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: VICKI THOMAS



700 STRATTON BUILDING SPRINGFIELD, ILLINOIS 62706 217/785-2254

December 15, 2015

SEN. PAMELA ALTHOFF
SEN. BILL BRADY
SEN. KAREN M°CONNAUGHAY
SEN. TONY MUÑOZ
SEN. IRA SILVERSTEIN
REP. GREG HARRIS
REP. LOU LANG
REP. DAVID R. LEITCH
REP. ANDRÉ THAPEDI
REP. MIKE TRYON

Gerald M. Keenan, Chairman Pollution Control Board James R. Thompson Center 100 W. Randolph, Suite 11-500 Chicago, Illinois 60601 CLERICS OFFICE
DEC 18 2015

STATE OF ILLINOIS Pollution Control Board

Dear Chairman Keenan:

This is to notify you that JCAR considered the following exempt rulemakings at its 12/15/15 meeting and determined that No Objection will be issued:

Primary Drinking Water Standards (35 Ill. Adm. Code 611) 39 Ill. Reg. 12078 - 9/4/15

Please note that the fact that the Committee has not objected to these rulemakings does not necessarily constitute approval, express or implied, of the substance of the rulemakings.

Thank you for the cooperation your agency has shown during our review of these issues.

Sincerely,

Vicki Thomas

Executive Director

VT:JE:rm

cc:

John Therriault

Michael J. McCambridge